Two-time Olympian David Santee, innovator Anne Gerli and choreographer Ricky Harris have been elected to the U.S. Figure Skating Hall of Fame.

They will be inducted at the national championships in January in Greensboro, North Carolina.

Santee made seven world championships teams and was an eight-time U.S. senior medalist. He finished fourth at the 1980 Olympics and earned the 1981 world silver medal.

Santee currently is a technical specialist for U.S and international skating events.

Gerli is credited with creating a program that encourages high-level skaters to become judges, and with developing the young internationals program that sent young skaters to European non-qualifying competitions to gain experience.

For more than 40 years, Harris integrated the concepts of dance into the sport, beginning in 1972. She published three figure skating books and produced the sport's first instructional video.